Relish The Taste of Love

Her eyes,

full of life and joy.

Her smile,

permeated by the innocence of young love.

Her hair,

A chestnut color soft to the touch, even by his raucous fingers.

Her personality,

very placable and kind, trusting and unwary.

Her blood,

warm and enthusing, just as he had hoped.

Her flesh,

utterly mouthwatering and tender.

Her mistake?

Don’t fall in love with a cannibal.

(I wrote this poem at around the end of last year, and probably will share some more of my old poems. But as you can tell by my style of writing in both this and my last story, I am kind of dark when it comes to my writing style)

Leave a Reply

